The Bunbury Turf Club’s Harradine & Associates-Horse of the Year award will be decided in the second last event of the 2016/17 season at tomorrow’s Wednesday 12 April raceday.

Exciting sprinter Diablerie leads the way on 16 points after recording four wins from his four Bunbury appearances this season, however, the award is still in the balance with tough-as-nails grey Not Again Kencapable of capturing the award when he takes his place in the $25,000 Sky Racing-Provincial Championship Series Heat (Race 7-1410m).

►READ: The Wednesday 12 April edition of The Leg Up race-by-race preview

The Mark Wright-trained four-year-old is on 15 points thanks to two wins, three seconds and a third from an amazing 10 Bunbury starts in 2016/17, with a victory (four points) or second placing (two points) in tomorrow’s Series Heat enough to claim the title.

A third placing (one point) will see Not Again Ken equal Diablerie on points, however, the title will be awarded to the Bruce Watkins-trained four-year-old on count back (more wins).

The $60,000 Sky Racing-Provincial Championship Series Final will be held at Belmont on Saturday 27 May.

* * *

Team Williams (Grant and Alana) have the Chaff City-Trainer Premiership all wrapped up, while stable rider William Pike has an unassailable lead in the Medic Aid WA-Jockey Premiership.

The Horseland Bunbury-Apprentice Premiership looks done and dusted also with Randy Tan leading on six wins, with nearest rivals Mollie Clark (five) and Kate Witten (five) not riding at tomorrow’s season finale raceday.